University of Queensland Offers International Doctoral Awards in Engineering and Computing in Australia, 2020


Scholarship Description:

Outstanding students are invited to become a part of the International Doctoral Awards offered by the University of Queensland. The bursary is available for students from across the world for the academic year 2020-2021.

The educational award is available for applicants who are going to enroll in the PhD coursework at the University of Queensland in Australia.

Host College/University:

University of Queensland in Brisbane, Australia.

Degree level:

PhD degree plans.

Field of Study:

The doctoral degree program will be awarded in Engineering and Computing.

Scholarship Award: 

The University of Queensland will grant local and foreign students $28,092 on annual basis (2020 rate), calculated yearly. There is also a supplement of $5,000 annually for up to 3.5 years.


Aspirants from all nationalities are eligible.

Eligibility Criteria:

To decide whether or not you are qualified for this program, review the requirements given:

  • Applicants will have to take enrollment to a doctoral degree at the University of Queensland before submitting the application for the opportunity.
  • Applicants will have master in Philosophy (or another Master’s degree in Research).
  • Applicants will have graduate degree from such an accredited institution with at minimum IIA or equivalent grades.

Applying procedure Instructions:

Before applying, please feel free to follow the eligibility criteria:

  • To seek the opportunity, Applicants will have to take admission to a doctoral degree at the University of Queensland before submitting the application for this education award.
  • Applicants must submit Pre-qualification degree, copies of academic transcripts, certificates of English language proficiency, a statement, and a copy of passport.
  • Applicants must review the institution’s entrance criteria to be considered for the award.
  • To satisfy the university’s language requirements, Applicants can demonstrate their language proficiency through one of the following qualifications: IELTS, TOEFL, Pearsons, Cambridge, and OET.

Scholarship Official Web Links:

Online Application: ◄–

Scholarship Link: ◄–

Scholarship Deadline:

September 23, 2020.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here